In Multisite “Sites” list, what do “deactivate” and “archive” really do?

On the Super Admin’s “Sites” page, each site has the following options:

Edit | Dashboard | Deactivate | Archive | Spam | Delete | Visit

What do Deactivate and Archive really do?

(I am interested in whether I can take some sites out of commission, in so far as not weighing down the network, being subject to any plugin processes, database queries etc, without fully deleting them. Maybe deactivate and archive won’t satisfy that, but I’d still like to know what they really do).

Read more here:: In Multisite “Sites” list, what do “deactivate” and “archive” really do?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *